Brampton Members of Council

Brampton appoints Members of Council to Committees for 2022-2026 Term

eAwaz Local News

BRAMPTON – ​At a special meeting this week, Brampton City Council appointed Members of Council to Standing, Functional and Ad Hoc Committees for the 2022 to 2026 Term of Office. The following appointments were made: • Committee of Council – Economic Development Section: Councillor Singh Toor, Chair, and Councillor Santos, Vice Chair; • Committee of Council – Corporate Services Section: Councillor Singh, …

Brown Harkirat

Councillor Harkirat Singh Deputy Mayor for 2022-2026 Term 

eAwaz Local News

BRAMPTON – At its special meeting, Brampton City Council appointed City Councillor Harkirat Singh, Wards 9 and 10, as Deputy Mayor for the 2022 to 2026 Term of Office. The Deputy Mayor position is to preside at Council and other Committee meetings and assume ceremonial and civic event duties on behalf of the Mayor if the Mayor is absent or …